Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

WESTKNITS MKAL 2020 – Live Camp Knit Along

October 15 @ 10:30 pm - 11:30 pm EDT

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 10:30 pm on Tuesday, repeating until November 10, 2020

An event every week that begins at 7:30 pm on Tuesday, repeating until November 10, 2020

An event every week that begins at 10:30 pm on Thursday, repeating until November 12, 2020

An event every week that begins at 10:00 am on Saturday, repeating until November 13, 2020

One event on October 9, 2020 at 10:30 pm

Virtual Event

The Westknits Mystery Knit A Long (or MKAL) is an annual mystery shawl knit-along hosted by Stephen West. Every year, thousands of knitters cast on a new shawl, not knowing what they’ll end up with. The MKAL kicks off on October 9th @ 6:30 pm Amsterdam time (12:30 PM EDT, 11:30 AM CDT, 10:30 AM MDT, 9:30 AM PDT). One clue will be released weekly for 4 weeks, until the mystery shawl is complete!

Sometimes its just nice to have someone to knit with 🙂

Don’t worry if you aren’t a fast knitter or you have a lot going on. We will work at our own pace – it may take us months to complete this project – and that is OKAY! 

CLUE SCHEDULE

Clue 1 – Friday, October 9

Clue 2 – Friday, October 16
Clue 3 – Friday, October 23
Clue 4 – Friday, October 30

Where is the pattern? What materials do I need?

CLICK ME – Take me to Ravelry to get the pattern & info on the materials

CLICK ME – Take me to WESTKNITS Slipstravaganza website

 

Meeting ID 470 627 969

CLICK TO JOIN

Want to join us? Check out these MKAL 2020 Yarn Kits from Cowgirlblues. Click here to shop

Details

Date:
October 15
Time:
10:30 pm - 11:30 pm
EDT
Event Category:


Don’t Miss a Thing! Subscribe to stay in the loop on all our upcoming events.

* indicates required